Usain and Shelly: The Best! - Sprinters top RJR Awards

Daily Gleaner: Andre Lowe

King and queen of the sprinting world and now, yet again, Usain Bolt and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce have claimed the RJR Sports Foundation 2015 Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year crowns after last night's coronation as Jamaican sporting royalty.

Christopher Taylor cops NACAC Top 2015 Junior Athlete

Ashton Eaton, Yarisley Silva, Christopher Taylor & Yulenmis Aguilar: Named 2015 NACAC Senior & Junior Athletes 

Five Jamaicans Selected to NACAC Committees

Five Jamaicans were named to Committees of the North American, Central American & the Caribbean Athletics Association (NACAC). They are Dr. Warren Blake, Garth Gayle, Vilma Charlton, Maurice Wilson and Dennis Gordon.

Japan picks new design for Tokyo 2020 Olympic Stadium

By Duncan Mackay Tuesday, 22 December 2015 : Inside The Games

A new design for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Stadium has been chosen by the Japanese Government ©Japan Sport Council
A design by Japanese architect Kengo Kuma has been chosen to be the country's new 80,000-capacity National Stadium, which will be the centrepiece of the 2020 Olympics and Paralympics in Tokyo, it was announced today.

Conditions for lifting of Russia's ban leave "no room for doubt" says IAAF President Coe

By Dan Palmer Friday, 11 December 2015: Inside The Games

International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) President Sebastian Coe claimed that "no room had been left for doubt" after Russia was told exactly what it needs to do to have its suspension from the sport lifted.

Bolt, ‘Shelly’ Top Golden Cleats

The Gleaner Published:Monday | December 14, 2015 | Shayne Fairman

Though they weren't there to collect their male and female awards in person at Saturday night's sixth annual Scotiabank/JAAA annual Golden Cleats awards ceremony inside the Chinese Benevolent Association building (CBA) on Old Hope Road, track megastars Usain Bolt and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce gushed with pride and expressed gratitude to organisers Scotiabank and Jamaicans, following their wins.

Bolt, Fraser-Pryce headline nominees for Golden Cleats Awards

BY SHERDON COWAN Observer staff reporter This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Wednesday, December 09, 2015

Six Athletes' Commission members appointed

The six new members who have been appointed to join the Athletes’ Commission for the period 2016-2019 are Fabiana Murer (BRA), Paula Radcliffe (GBR), Alina Talay (BLR), Ashton Eaton (USA), Michael Frater (JAM) and Ezekiel Kemboi (KEN).